Platform profile
Netskope One review: SASE on the NewEdge network
Short answer
Netskope describes Netskope One as converged security and networking with one engine, one client, one console and one network, running on NewEdge data centers it controls. It lists FedRAMP High and a dedicated AI product family. It scores 8.00 and ranks 2 of 6; no vulnerability response record is published on the pages we read.
By The Transit Desk · Best SASE Platforms · Published
Desk research from each vendor's own public pages.
Score on our weights
Rank 2 of 6 on our published weights
What does Netskope offer as a SASE platform?
Source: Netskope One
| What is offered | Netskope One: SSE, SD-WAN and AI security on the NewEdge network |
|---|---|
| Architecture, as the vendor describes it | Netskope states "one engine, one client, one console and one network". Single-pass wording is not used on the page. Source: Netskope One |
| Network, as the vendor states it | Netskope states NewEdge runs on 120+ data centers in 80+ regions, including Mainland China, "with full compute and all SASE services at the edge in every location", and that it has "complete control over its NewEdge infrastructure". Source: Netskope NewEdge |
| Management and policy | Netskope states one console and one client across Netskope One. Source: Netskope One |
| Vulnerability response | Not published |
| Certifications listed | Netskope lists FedRAMP High Authorization (GovCloud), AICPA SOC 2, C5, CSA STAR Level II, IRAP and the Data Privacy Framework, with SOC 2 and C5 reports on request. |
| AI security | Netskope lists AI Command Center, GenAI App Security, Agentic Broker, AI Gateway, AI Guardrails, Agent Action Control and AI Red Teaming. The Agentic Broker offers "unified visibility and control of public MCP servers" and can "block unauthorized MCP communication"; AI Guardrails inspect requests and responses in 29 languages. Source: Netskope AI products |
| Deployment options | Netskope's navigation lists Secure SD-WAN and SASE Branch, Endpoint SD-WAN and Private Access. Self-hosted or sovereign options are not described on the pages we read. Source: Netskope One |
| Assistant in the console | Not published |
| Analyst placement, as the vendor states it | Netskope's page states it is a 2026 Magic Quadrant Leader for SASE Platforms and for Security Service Edge. Source: Netskope: 2026 Gartner Magic Quadrant reports for SASE Platforms and SSE |
| Published pricing | Not published No SASE price list on the pages we read. Pricing is not scored. |
Which SASE components does Netskope list?
- 1. SD-WAN: Listed
- 2. SWG: Listed
- 3. CASB: Listed
- 4. ZTNA: Listed
- 5. FWaaS: Listed
- 6. DLP: Listed
- 7. RBI: Listed
- 8. DEM: Listed
- SD-WAN (Software-defined WAN): Listed. Secure SD-WAN and Endpoint SD-WAN.
Source: Netskope One
- SWG (Secure web gateway): Listed. Next Gen SWG.
Source: Netskope One
- CASB (Cloud access security broker): Listed. CASB.
Source: Netskope One
- ZTNA (Zero trust network access): Listed. Private Access.
Source: Netskope One
- FWaaS (Firewall as a service): Listed. Firewall.
Source: Netskope One
- DLP (Data loss prevention): Listed. DLP.
Source: Netskope One
- RBI (Remote browser isolation): Listed. Remote Browser Isolation.
Source: Netskope One
- DEM (Digital experience monitoring): Listed. Digital Experience Management.
Source: Netskope One
What figures does Netskope publish about itself?
Netskope counts data centers and regions; other vendors count PoPs or give no figure. These figures are on different bases, so we do not rank them against each other.
How does Netskope score on each criterion?
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Why |
|---|---|---|---|
| Converged architecture | 20% | 8 / 10 | States one engine, one client, one console and one network for converged security and networking; single-pass is not stated. Source: Netskope One |
| Global network, as the vendor states it | 15% | 9 / 10 Tied highest | States 120+ data centers in 80+ regions with all SASE services in every location, on infrastructure it controls. Source: Netskope NewEdge |
| Component coverage | 10% | 10 / 10 Tied highest | Lists all eight components we track in its navigation. Source: Netskope One |
| Unified management and policy | 10% | 8 / 10 | States one console and one client; no named console assistant on the pages read. Source: Netskope One |
| Vulnerability response transparency | 10% | 3 / 10 Tied lowest | No vulnerability response record is published on the pages read. Source: Netskope One |
| Published compliance certifications | 10% | 10 / 10 Highest in set | Lists FedRAMP High, SOC 2, C5, CSA STAR Level II and IRAP. |
| AI security inside the platform | 15% | 9 / 10 Tied highest | A seven-product AI family including an Agentic Broker for MCP traffic, AI Guardrails and AI Red Teaming. Source: Netskope AI products |
| Deployment options | 10% | 6 / 10 Tied lowest | Lists SD-WAN branch and endpoint options and Mainland China locations; self-hosted or sovereign options are not described. Source: Netskope One |
Where does Netskope score well, and where does it score lower?
Scores well
Highest or tied highest in set on: global network, as the vendor states it, component coverage, published compliance certifications and AI security inside the platform.
- Lists FedRAMP High Authorization, SOC 2, C5, CSA STAR Level II and IRAP.
- Netskope states one engine, one client, one console and one network, on NewEdge infrastructure it controls.
- A dedicated AI product family, including an Agentic Broker for MCP traffic and AI Guardrails for runtime inspection.
Scores lower
Another platform scores higher on: converged architecture, unified management and policy, vulnerability response transparency and deployment options.
- No CVE or virtual patching response record is published on the pages we read.
- Single-pass wording is not used on its platform page.
- A named assistant in the console is not stated on the pages we read.
How does Netskope compare head to head?
- Cato Networks vs NetskopeCato Networks 8.70, Netskope 8.00
- Cisco vs NetskopeCisco 5.30, Netskope 8.00
- Fortinet vs NetskopeFortinet 7.10, Netskope 8.00
- Netskope vs Palo Alto NetworksNetskope 8.00, Palo Alto Networks 7.05
- Netskope vs ZscalerNetskope 8.00, Zscaler 6.00
Bottom line
Netskope pairs a converged platform claim with a certification list that includes FedRAMP High and a broad AI product family. Its total is held back by vulnerability response transparency, where nothing is published on the pages we read. It ranks 2 of 6 on our weights, at 8.00.
Best for: Enterprises that need FedRAMP High and want a single-vendor platform on its own data center network.
Further reading: SASE roundup: dated announcements on the six vendors' pages, Uptime, threats and signals: how to read SASE vendor numbers
Frequently asked questions
Does Netskope list FedRAMP?
Yes. Netskope lists FedRAMP High Authorization (GovCloud), AICPA SOC 2, C5, CSA STAR Level II, IRAP and the Data Privacy Framework, with SOC 2 and C5 reports on request.
Does Netskope describe controls for AI agents and MCP?
Yes. Netskope lists AI Command Center, GenAI App Security, Agentic Broker, AI Gateway, AI Guardrails, Agent Action Control and AI Red Teaming. The Agentic Broker offers "unified visibility and control of public MCP servers" and can "block unauthorized MCP communication"; AI Guardrails inspect requests and responses in 29 languages.
How many SASE components does Netskope list?
8 of the eight we track: SD-WAN, SWG, CASB, ZTNA, FWaaS, DLP, RBI and DEM.